About

Biography

Computer scientist who dreams of visiting the stars, I spend my free time in my imagination. The latter allows me to travel from one planet to another and to discover many people with more or less advanced technologies.

These moments of intellectual freedom allow me to create worlds where science fiction, traditional fantasy and earth mythologies mix.

I read various genres, polar, fantasy, science fiction, steampunk, urban fantasy ...

I started more than eighty years ago writing police stories before turning to fantasy and science fiction. I created a world of science fiction where my characters evolve through the centuries and generations. Today all my writings are in this universe.

I mainly use free and open source software with one exception, Antidote to help me correct and translate. I write with Libre Office and use oStroybook in support to manage novels and news. The illustrations are created with Krita, Gimp and Blender.

All the illustrations on this site, except the covers of "L'Année perdue" and "Trahisons" that were realized by Christelle, are done by me (it's worth it ...) and are under CC license BY NC ND. It includes the cover image and the separation images in the texts. The videos are made by me and music by Vald (The music is licensed CC BY SA).

Contact me :

info @ louisemorens . com

À propos

Biographie

Informaticienne de métier qui rêve de visiter les étoiles, je passe mon temps libre dans mon imaginaire. Ce dernier me permet de voyager d’une planète à l’autre et de découvrir moult peuples aux technologies plus ou moins évoluées.
Ces moments de liberté intellectuelle me permettent de créer des univers où se mêlent science-fiction, fantasy traditionnelle et mythologies terriennes.
Je lis divers genres, policier, fantasy, science fiction, steampunk, urban fantasy...

J'ai commencé il y a plus de vingts ans à écrire des nouvelles policières avant de me tourner vers la fantasy et la science fiction. Je me suis créée un monde de science fiction où mes personnages évoluent à travers les siècles et les générations. Aujourd'hui tous mes écrits se situent dans cet univers.

J'utilise principalement des logiciels libres et open sources à une exception près, Antidote pour m'aider à la correction et à la traduction. J'écris avec Libre Office et utilise oStroybook en support pour gérer les romans et nouvelles. Les illustrations sont créées avec Krita, Gimp et Blender.

Toutes les illustrations sur ce site, hormis les couvertures de "L'Année perdue" et de "Trahisons" qui ont été réalisée par Christelle, sont réalisées par mes soins (ça vaut ce que ça vaut...) et sont sous licence CC BY-NC-ND. Ça inclue l'image de couverture et les images de séparation dans les textes. Les vidéos sont réalisées par mes soins et la musique par Vald (La musique est sous licence CC BY-SA).

Me contacter

info @ louisemorens . com